Our supporters

We want to thank our supporters who help us in a range of different ways, from funders to our trustees.

The Horniman is core funded by the Department for Culture, Media and Sport. 

The Chair and Trustees gratefully acknowledge the additional support that we have received from the following individuals and organisations over the last year.

We would also like to thank those donors and supporters who wish to remain anonymous, Horniman Members and Benefactors, and many others who have helped our work.


Sir David Attenborough CH CVO CBE FRS

Baroness Floella Benjamin OBE and Keith Taylor

Jo Brand

Jeremy Deller

Dame Evelyn Glennie DBE

Kanya King MBE

Adrian Lester CBE

Lolita Chakrabarti

Timothy Spall OBE FRSA and Shane Spall

Joe and Cathy Swift

Horniman Museum Enterprises - Members of the Board of Directors

Nico Iacuzzi

Rod Taylor

Funders and Sponsors

Art Fund

Arts Council England

The Aspinwall Educational Trust

Bloomberg Philanthropies

City and Guilds of London Institute and the Worshipful Company of Gardeners

The Department of Culture, Media and Sport

The Esmée Fairbairn Collections Fund – delivered by the Museums Association

The Ironmongers’ Company

John Horniman's Children's Trust

London Borough of Lewisham

The London Community Foundation and Cockayne – Grants for the Arts

Mayor of London Grow Back Greener Fund

The Merriman Charitable Foundation

National Lottery Heritage Fund

PRS Foundation - The Open Fund

The Radcliffe Trust

Sainsbury’s Forest Hill

The Spear Charitable Trust

William Brake Charitable Trust

Youth Music

Horniman Benefactors and Donors

Victoria Appleby

Daniel and Anja Bailey

Philip Baynes

Judy Beard

Thomas and Rumana Bennett

Richard Blurton

Joanna Blythman

Paul Bolger

Philippa & Mai-Ling Bosman-Savage

Paul Brand

Sally and Michael Bridgeland

Frances Carey

Margaret Carey

Catherine Clay

Fiona Clements

Richard Comaish

John Coulthard and Ruth Dobson

Robert Crawford

Scott Cruickshank and Sirilak Wichianpaisan

Laura Cutler

Ruth and Brian Davies

Stephen Dimon

Rina Dutta

Martin Eden

Simon and Joanna Edwards

Antje Ehrlich

Alyson and David Elliman

Elizabeth Emerson

Gavin and Amy English

John Firmin

Kerry Fitzgerald

Helen Fleming

Sophie Freeman

Friends of the Horniman

Timothy Fuller

Surojit Ghosh

Cosmo Gibson

Justin and Dawn Giles

Simon Granleese

Hanna Grindall

Ed and Catherine Hales

Tim Hanson

Adrian Hartley

Virginia and David Hearn

Simon Hesketh

Rebecca Higgins

Janet Holmshaw

Michael Horniman

Timothy and Charmian Hornsby

Kate Isaak

Rosie Jackson

Pamela Jacobs

Penelope Jarrett

Professor R J Jarrett

Alisa Kegler

Scott Keir and Robin Bray-Hurren

Mary Kempson

Donald and Kathleen Kirkham

Catherine Lake

Julie and Jonathan Layton

James Lyndsay

Susan Mahomed Ross

Susan Marsh

Jason McCulloch and Emma Carter

Robert McIntosh

Nicholas and Lindsay Merriman

Gordon and Helen Middleton

Thomas Miles Cox

Hannah Mummery

Mounzer Nazha

Leslie Newman

George Nicoll

Mayowa Ochere

Gerard O'Hare

Lesley Omara

Lynne Pacanowski

Hamish Parker

Jon Pokroy

Jane Portal

Claire Richards

Samantha Riches and Simon Christian

Charlotte Rooney

Keith Roper

Andrew Rutherford

Eve Salomon

Linda Sandino

Richard Shearman

Christienne Simon

Jonathan Smith

Roger and Linda Smither

Carole and David Souter

Fleur Steven

Kate and Adam Stevens

Rachael Stone

Rosamund Sykes

Hugo Tait

Ian Tollett and Jessica Matthews

Wing Kin Tsoi

Ann Wallace

David Whittle

Stephen Whittle

The Yordan Family

125 Appeal Supporters

Eva Applebaum

Lucy Ashdown

Daniel Bailey

Estate of the late David Boston

Catherine Boston

Steve Bullock

Fiona Clements

Caroline Cole

Benjamin Cook

Sarah Cook

Robert Crawford

Roma Dibua

Anthony Dye

Simon Edwards

Michael Fall

John Firmin

Sophie Freeman

Helen Ganiaris

Bunt Ghosh

Robert Harris

Sheila Hearsum

Pennie Hedge

Simon Hesketh

Nico Iacuzzi

John Jarrett

Matry Jenkins

Jean Kennedy

Oliver Kerr

Claire Madge

Alan Merkel

Nick Merriman

Hannah Mummery

Mayowa Ochere

Andy Parkinson and Jenny Haydock

Ellie Parsons

Roshni Patel

Victoria Pinnington

Nick Richards

Linda Robinson

Eve Salomon

Michael Salter-Church

Edwina Sassoon

Timothy Simons

Carole Souter

Rosamund Sykes

Elizabeth Williams

Helen Williams

Charles Wynn-Evans

Gifts In Kind

Andrew Lawrence Print

Google Ad Grants

EcoTech Marine

Pedder Property

Triton Applied Reef Bioscience