[Skip to content] [Skip to main navigation] [Skip to user navigation] [Skip to global search] [Accessibility information] [Contact us]

The Horniman is core funded by the Department for Culture, Media and Sport. The Chairman and Trustees gratefully acknowledge the additional support that we have received from the following individuals and organisations.

Directors and Trustees

Horniman Public Museum and Public Park Trust Members of the Board of Trustees

Eve Salomon (Chair of Trustees)
Hilary Carty MBA CCMI
Caroline Cole
Geoffrey Crossick
Surojit Ghosh
Nico Iacuzzi
Molly Jackson
Sarah Kemp
Clare Matterson
Carole Souter

Horniman Museum Enterprises
Members of the Board of Directors
Molly Jackson
Clare Paterson
Edward Venning
Janet Vitmayer CBE


Horniman Benefactors and Donors

Brenda Bevan
David Bolger's family
Michael and Sally Bridgeland
Rosemary Dawson
Graham and Angela Dock
Rita Dutta
John and Lilah Edney
Rupert Evenett
John Firmin
Family and Friends of Stephen Samuel Gordon aka the Spaceape
Simon Granleese
Pat Hayward and Derek Cole
Michael Horniman
Timothy Hornsby
John and Moyra Horseman
Scott Keir and Robin Bray-Hurren
Anna King and family
Mr Donald Kirkham CBE and Mrs Kathleen Kirkham
Hamish Parker
Sir David and Lady Penry-Davey
Keith Roper
Andrew Rutherford
Ian Smillie
Ian Tollett and Jessica Matthew
Hilary Satchwell and Richard Robinson
Alexandre Villeneau
Ann and Alan Wallace
Charles Wynn-Evans and Alex McColl
Frances Carey
Dr Alyson Elliman
Stephen Whittle
Margaret Carey
Francis Carnwath
Emma Carter and Jason McCulloch
Dr Emma Proctor
Lady Elizabeth Rooke
Rosamund Sykes
Hilary Satchwell
Mr Karl Volz and Mrs Chole Volz
Mr John Ward and Mrs Judith Ward


Sir David Attenborough CH CVO CBE FRS
Baroness Floella Benjamin OBE
Chris de Burgh
The Rt Hon Lord Dholakia OBE DL
The Lord Freyberg
Dame Evelyn Glennie DBE
Jools Holland OBE
Juliet Hughes-Hallett
Mick Jagger
Sir Brian G Jenkins GBE FCA
Terry Jones
Tom Jones OBE
Kanya King MBE
Steve Leonard
Annie Lennox
Professor Sir Ghillean Prance FRS VMH
Nitin Sawhney
Timothy Spall OBE FRSA
Joe Swift

Funders and Sponsors

Art Fund
Arts Council England
British Council
City and Guilds of London Institute
DCMS/Wolfson Museums & Galleries Improvement Fund
Esmée Fairbairn Foundation
The Foyle Foundation
Friends of the Horniman
Garfield Weston Foundation
GLA Regeneration Programme
Heritage Lottery Fund
London Borough of Lewisham
Monument Trust
The Pilgrim Trust
The Sackler Trust
Viridor Credits Environmental Company
Worshipful Company of Gardeners

 Gifts in Kind

Andrew Lawrence Print
Charterhouse Aquatics
Continental Drifts Music / Global Local
Ecotech Marine
Enhance Lighting
Google Grants
Veolia Environmental Services (UK) plc

We should also like to thank Horniman Members and many other supporters who have helped our work and those who wish to remain anonymous.

The Horniman Public Museum and Park Trust. Company registration no. 2456393. Registered charity in England and Wales. No. 802725